Follow The Best live

  • The Best FIFA Football Awards™ take place on Monday 17 January

  • The ceremony will be broadcast LIVE from Zurich

  • Follow the action on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube

On Monday 17 January, The Best FIFA Football Awards™ 2021 will be presented in Zurich.

The cream of football will be crowned at the Home of FIFA in Zurich from 19:00 CET and the event will be streamed live on and the FIFA YouTube channel.

Well-known presenters Reshmin Chowdhury and Jermaine Jenas will oversee proceedings at The Best FIFA Football Awards as the footballing world’s biggest names are recognised for their achievements over the past season.

You can view the final nominees in all categories by following the links below:

The Best FIFA Women’s Player / The Best FIFA Men’s Player

FIFA Puskás Award

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper / The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach / The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

FIFA Fan Award

FIFA Fair Play Award

Which players will make the World 11?

The goalkeeper, three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who received the most votes in their position will be selected for the World 11. The remaining spot in the World 11 will be assigned to the remaining outfield player with the next highest number of votes.

FIFA and FIFPRO will announce the 2021 Men’s and Women's World 11 on Monday 17 January 2022 during the ceremony.

Content on social media about the World 11 can be found at: Official hashtag: #World11

Visit, Facebook and Twitter to make sure you stay up-to-date with The Best.

Use the hashtag #TheBest to be part of the conversation about this year’s award ceremony.